Pass the Hat Volume 1

A 50 song compilation, and community fundraiser

Amidst the current Coronavirus pandemic, many aspects of the global arts communities have been disrupted. Unfortunately, gigging musicians seem to be getting hit harder than most folks right now. All in person concerts, festivals and events have been cancelled worldwide for the next few months, if not the remainder of 2020.

Here at The Noise Floor, we have launched an effort to help as many of the local musicians as we can during this time. We have currated a 50 song compilation, showcasing 50 different musicians or bands from the greater seacoast area of NH and ME.

Launched on April 15th, we are organizing a 30 day crowd funding campaign, accepting donation in exchange for a massive 50 song compilation of all original recordings. Please follow our link to our crowd funding campaign.

https://www.gofundme.com/f/pass-the-hat-volume-i

image30

contributing artists

Pass the Hat Volume 1 artwork generously created by Roland Nicol.  https://rolandlefox.com

Please look through our list of contributors, follow their links to hear some of their other musical releases as well as supporting them directly by purchasing any of their music that speaks to you.


*indicates an unreleased studio production


Jenna Paige Sarno *                             https://jennapaigesarno.bandcamp.com/
Slack Tide  *                                               https://slacktideofficial.com/
Bob Halperin
Erin's Guild                                              http://www.erinsguild.com/
Ellisa Margolin *                                      https://elissamargolin.bandcamp.com/
Nick Rolser                                              https://nickrolser.com/
Eric Ott *                                                       https://ericottmusic.bandcamp.com/
Peter Squires                                          https://petersquiressongs.com
New Norde  *                                              https://newnorde.bandcamp.com
Kate Redgate  *                                         https://kate-redgate.com/
Curt Hanig                                                 https://curthanig.bandcamp.com/releases
Jim Rioux                                                    https://burstandbloomrecords.com/artists/jim-rioux/
The Kenny Brothers Band *                https://kennybrothersband.bandcamp.com/
Guy Capecelatro III                                https://burstandbloom.bandcamp.com/album/the-feeling-of-falling
Red Tail Hawk  *                                          https://redtailhawk.bandcamp.com/
Patrick Curry of Wellfleet                  https://wellfleetmusic.com/
Adam Wade
Eric Fernald 
Chris Sink                                                  http://chrissink.com/
Nickie Fuller and Bill Benoit (The Hush Darlings)      https://www.facebook.com/The-Hush-Darlings-319290338958384/
Dave Gerard of Truffle                       https://gerardtruffle.com
Johanna Landis                                       https://johannalandis.com/
Scott Solski of Trade  *                          https://www.tradethebandnh.com/
Marjorie Senet                                        https://marjoriesenet.hearnow.com
Don Erdbrink  *
Dean Harlem                                           https://deanharlem.bandcamp.com/
Brian Walker  *                                         https://brianwalkermusic.com/
Bitter Pill  *                                                 https://bitterpill.bandcamp.com/
Yamica Peterson                                    http://msyamicapeterson.com/
Jon McCormack's Paintbox             https://paintbox1.bandcamp.com/releases
Amanda McCarthy                               https://amandamccarthy.bandcamp.com/
George Brown                                         https://georgebrown1.bandcamp.com/
A Different Engine                                https://www.adifferentenginemusic.com/
Half Moon Jug Band  *                          http://halfmoonjugband.com/
Frenzie                                                         https://frenzie.bandcamp.com/
The Grim Bros   *                                     https://thegrimbros.bandcamp.com/releases
Dan Walker   *                                           https://danwalkermusic.bandcamp.com/
Jim Dozet   *                                              https://jimdozet.bandcamp.com/
John Lessard
Jason Anik                                            https://jasonanick.bandcamp.com/
Weird Turn Pro                                  https://weirdturnpro.bandcamp.com/
Amulus   *                                                https://amulus.bandcamp.com/
James R. Gray                                    https://www.jimmygraymusic.com/
Chris Decato                                      https://chrisdecato.bandcamp.com/
Joe Young   *                                          http://joeyoungmusic.com/
Sal Hughes                                          http://www.salhughes.com/bio

Max Grazier *                                       https://maxgrazier.bandcamp.com/

Kong Moon   *                                     https://kongmoon.bandcamp.com/

Doug  *                                                     https://dougpunk.bandcamp.com/

Get involved

If you would like to donate directly, offer your time or services to our cause, or are in need yourself, please contact us here.